Maiju’s Teacup 28/3/2017

wp-1490701881743.jpg

March is over soon!! Come back March! Although I miss the hour stolen by daylight “saving” more than the month. I think I got quite a lot done in March. Besides finishing a pretty good edit of the novel manuscript, I wrote several short stories and read enough books.

April’s going to be yet another writing month. I signed up for Camp NaNoWriMo. I’m going to at least try to get 1K words written per day.

I’m reading Lauren Graham’s Talking As Fast As You Can and she mentions a writing technique that I realise I’ve pretty much been using successfully. It’s funny (not) how you can read about a thing and when you try the thing in the framework of it’s thing-yness, it doesn’t work. But when you work for a few years and come up with the same thing yourself, only more in your own framework, it works like a charm.

The cat is doing a bit poorly at the moment, but we are going to the vet tomorrow for blood tests. I fear she might have anemia, but I’ll be relieved if it’s just that. I’m a bit mad at myself and the previous vet that they didn’t take the tests last time. It would have saved me a trip and a lot of worry and money. But I’m progressing with reading Middlemarch. Apparently I only read it when the cat is sick.

Anyway, I’m going to try to keep writing yet a bit more today, surprise.

The huge mug of tea (my regular size = 1 litre) is Tetley black tea with milk and a bit of brown sugar. Yes, it’s that kind of day.

Leave a Reply

