Maiju’s Teacup 19/3/2017

Well, technically it’s 20th already as it’s 1 am… 

I’m drinking a cup of TeaWitty’s nightime tea to calm down. 

I decided to spend today self-caring and finish reading a book. I did. After that I felt so relaxed that I polished my novel synopsis and sent the manuscript to one publisher. It’s the first place I’ve sent it to and it feels like a huge leap. 

I’m kinda terrified that my manuscript is waiting in the inbox of an unknown person but kinda exhilarated and relieved. I don’t think I’ll ever get used to this but I guess the first time is the hardest.

A friend tweeted me that she’s been following my journey on Twitter and it inspired her to dig out some old drafts. I really love the idea that my random tweets can have such an effect. So I will keep randomly tweeting and blogging 😊

Leave a Reply

