Maiju’s Teacup 4/3/2017 and A Project

This wonderfully red velvety tea is a Chinese pu erh from Kofeiinikomppania in Oulu where I used to live. The town. Not the shop…

I’m drinking it to jog my brain after a nap. I still have a story to write today.

On 1 March I was exercising in the morning and realised that maybe my story muscles need flexing too. I’ve been working on the novel manuscript for so long. I’m editing now so it’s not as much creative work as before though it has it’s moments. 

So I asked for random word prompts on my bookstagram and decided I’d write a story a day in March. Today will be the 4th story and the three previous ones have already been so much fun to write.

I wrote the prompts on slips of paper and put them in a jar and I will pick up one or two every day and start writing. It feels amazing. Short stories are such a joy to write.

I publish the stories on my Finnish blog and they are in Finnish, but here’s a link if you know the language. The name of the blog means ‘reluctant muse’. If you don’t know the language, you can still help me by commenting on this with random prompt words which I can add into my story-T.A.R.D.I.S. 

Leave a Reply

