Maiju’s Teacup 26/2/2017

I’ve totally neglected documenting my tea habits. Though I haven’t neglected cultivating them.

Here’s a cup of Jade Oolong on its 3rd steeping. It’s delicious and the huge leaves are laughably easy to sweep from the pot. I’ve steeped it at least 5, sometimes 6 times.

The book I’m reading is William D. Westervelt’s Hawaiian Historical Legends. I’ve been looking for this book for months and finally found it yesterday in a box full of literary magazines. 

I got the book from a charity shop in 2004 and it’s been lying untouched in my bookcase ever since, until I needed it for research. Then I couldn’t find it anywhere… But here it finally is.

Leave a Reply

