Habits

I’ve gotten into some pretty bad habits this summer. I’m reading too much and watching bad films and tv series too much, and I’ve taken to eating almost anything I like, as much as I like. I’ve been letting myself stop doing some very healthy and productive things.

So today I looked for an app for my tablet which will get me back to:

-drinking lots of water

-meditating

-reading about writing/writers

-writing regularly

-keeping up with my journal

-cleaning and tidying up

-eating healthy food.

So no pressure, poor app. I actually downloaded three and compared them, and an app called Fabulous seems to be the one for me.

I think I’ve written about this before, but here it is again:

“If it is to be, it is up to me.”

I don’t know if this is my motto, because isn’t that something you consistently live by (?), but I know this is the truth. Ok, often when I try to make something happen, it goes horribly or embarrasingly wrong, but at least I tried.

This Autumn I’m setting myself a self-improvement plan, and I will not be embarrassed to try it. I want to get back to some good habits I used to have and establish a few new ones. I’m glad the new app started with challenging me to drink water after I wake up tomorrow. That simple, one step.

Mostly I want to get rid of the habit of giving up good habits.

Love,

Maiju

Leave a Reply

