Flying: Magic and Wonderful and Strange

I’m crying. Of joy and relief.

The novel which I started imagining and jotting down eight years ago, finally has a scene by scene outline. And while I was writing down the outline, the end, which until now has been a mystery to me, became clear and my mind filled out a few other blank spaces in the story that I’ve been uncertain or oblivious about.

There’s a quote of Neil Gaiman in the Prince of Stories book:

2016-02-26_21.24.46

It has been on my wall since I first got the book from my brother, but I remember reading it on Neil’s blog years ago. I always wanted to believe in it and today I do. I think today I’ve experienced a bit of the flying.

I know there’s a long hard walk ahead, but I’m eager to get to it!

Hope your Friday has been as productive and happy as mine!

Love,

Maiju

Leave a Reply

