Oscar Gala fashion 2015

image

You must all be clamouring to know what glamorous ensemble I’ve chosen to wear for the Oscar Gala this year.

Ever since forever they have somehow mislaid my invitation, but never mind. I am prepared for the night.

This year my costume is a vintage one, from the Christmas collection of 2010. The beautiful details of this flannel dream include columns of red and white snowflakes and stars. It is fashionably adorned with cat hair, tea stains and the bodice is crowned by crumbs of toast.

image

On my feet are the beautiful creations of my mother. These unique woollen socks are made of Gjestal’s Maija yarn and they compliment beautifully my chilly toes.

image

As stylist I rely enrirely on the local water the showers here spout.

image

I will be (probably) live tweeting the whole experience, so pop a pot of popcorn and join me @mayusteapot

Love,

Maiju

Leave a Reply

