Unbroken crochet

image

As it happens, due to a turn of events (mainly a missing subtitle file), The Theory of Everything was cancelled for today so instead we saw Unbroken. Which was actually what I wanted to see more.

It was a captivating film and Alexandre Desplat’s music carried through it. It sounds so effortless! Now I really want to read the book the film is based on.

The Lion visited with his mum after the film and I’ve been crocheting the Great A’tuin the whole evening. I got new yarn for it since I didn’t have enough to finish it and ended up starting it all over. The two hexagons above I crocheted at the film.

It was actually just me and my dad in the cinema! So no one gaped at me for crocheting. We could have talked as well during the film but it was so intense that we didn’t.

Leave a Reply

